Open Navigation

Dental Practice
The Urban Dentist

Warschauer Str. 32
10243 Berlin
030 / 297 702 5-0
Consultation Times:
Mon - Fri     8:00 - 20:00

All public and private
health insurances

Services
Services

We will draw up a customized treatment plan depending on your individual needs. Should you not find a particular service in the overview below, then please get in touch.

Open

Aesthetic Dentistry

Our goal is first and foremost the long-term maintenance of your teeth. The filing materials that we use meet our high requirements for longevity and aesthetics. For larger defects and complex aesthetic problems, we achieve optimal results of the highest standard with ceramic restorations prepared in the laboratory (inlays, veneers, non-prep veneers).

Open

Endodontology (Root Canal Treatment)

Root canal treatment is necessary to preserve the tooth following a bacterial infection of the root canal. Quality and diligence make the difference between success and failure and thus between the preservation or the loss of the tooth. In order to get the best results for our patients we use an optical magnification tools to locate the root canals, special mechanical instruments to remove the infected tissue, electrometric methods to determine the length of the canal and ultrasound-assisted chemical cleaning methods to disinfect the root canal.

Open

Periodontology / Periodontitis

Periodontitis is a bacterial inflammation of the supporting structures of the teeth. Bleeding gums, mouth odour and receding gums are among the typical early symptoms. If periodontitis is not treated, then it can lead to progressive bone loss and the loss of a tooth as a result. Our practice provides a comfortable and efficient therapy solution based on ultrasound. Even after successfully clearing the inflammation, the danger of reinfection remains. Regular, professional cleaning of the teeth bolsters the long-term effectiveness of the therapy.

Open

Dentures

In the case of missing and/or severely damaged teeth, dentures are necessary for functional and aesthetic reasons. Quality of life is severely reduced as a result of the loss of chewing power and the whole supporting structure of the teeth has to cope under a big strain. We offer high-quality and aesthetically pleasing dentures, individually designed according to your wishes. In an initial advisory session, we will work with you to determine the right solution for you.

Open

Surgery

All dental surgical procedures are included in the range of services that we offer, from operations to remove wisdom teeth to the resection of root tips to soft tissue procedures. To conserve anatomical structures and to minimize post-operative complaints we work with optical magnification tools and ultrasound-assisted utensils (PiezoMed). For complicated anatomical situations we use digital volume tomography in our diagnosis in order to reduce subsequent risk. For nervous patients we offer the option of undergoing surgical procedures under sedation.

Open

Implants

With implants and implant-supported dentures, we offer an elegant, high-quality and extremely durable way to replace missing teeth while preserving the condition of the remaining teeth.

Open

Phobic dental patients/Sedation

We can perform all our treatments under sedation. We can achieve a moderate level of sedation for long and complex treatments. Sedation is an uncomplicated and economical alternative to general anesthesia, especially for phobic patients.

Open

CMD

Stress is an ever more present part of our society. It can affect your masticatory muscles and/or the temporomandibular joint as well as the associated anatomical structures in the mouth and head area. Crunching, pressing, jaw, head and neck complaints are only a fraction of the complaints associated with CMD (cranio-mandibular dysfunction). We can provide you with support through detailed diagnostics and advice, brace therapy and close cooperation with a physiotherapy centre.

Open

Paediatric Dentistry

Prevention at home is the number one concern for us. You and your child will learn together how to provide the best care for the teeth from the first tooth onwards. Our treatment is child-friendly and without fear or coercion. Fillings, milk teeth endodontics and extractions need not be associated with stress. We take a lot of time for our youngest patients.

Open

Prevention / Hygiene

The most important measure to avoid future dental and gum diseases is professional teeth cleaning. Healthy gums and clean teeth are not only the best way to preserve your teeth, they also affect your overall health. Your teeth are gently and thoroughly cleaned using the most modern and gentle methods. Bacterial deposits are professionally removed, especially in areas that are inaccessible to home-based oral hygiene.

Open

Bleaching

At our practice, you will receive professional and gentle whitening individually tailored to your teeth and wishes. To this end we trust the Phillips ZOOM system. It has been formulated to be highly effective and as gentle as possible to lighten your teeth without damaging them or your gums. The basis of teeth whitening is a preceding tooth cleaning to rid the teeth of all impurities and thus achieve the maximum effect. We are happy to advise you on a personal and individual basis.

Open

Invisalign

We offer a modern and elegant solution for the correction of malocclusions. With Invisalign you will be treated within 14 weeks by means of transparent, inconspicuous braces. You are thus not limited during your day-to-day life in terms of external appearance. We are happy to advise you in a personal consultation.

Practice
Practice

The Urban Dentist is the new dental practice in constantly evolving Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg. Our practice is run by three young dentists, with the aspiration to combine quality dentistry with a modern look. We offer our patients the full range of dentistry.

From aesthetic dentistry, prophylaxis and bleaching to implantology and oral surgery, we are always mindful of the patient and finding the optimal treatment approach together.

In order to make your visit to us as pleasant as possible, we use state-of-the-art technology and a digital workflow, from visual demonstrations to patients on a tablet to 3D X-ray diagnostics to making digital dental impressions via an intraoral scanner.

Staff
Staff
Mohammed Alef
Dentist, Practice Owner
Venelina Dimitrov
Dentist, Practice Owner
Sang-Ji Kim
Dentist, Practice Owner
Vivienne Barnofske
Dental Professional
Yvonne Brach
Dental Administrative Assistant
Anne Meyer
Dental Hygienist
Carolin Rausch
Dental Professional
Appointments
Appointments

It is easy to book your preferred date with us via our appointment system. Select the desired service and an available appointment of your choice.

We look forward to seeing you!

Consultation Times:
Mon - Fri     8:00 - 20:00
030 / 297 702 5-0
Other Services
Other Services

Emergency Dental Services in Berlin

Here you can find information about emergency dental services near you.

Practice News

Here you can find news and the latest information about our practice and treatments.

Contact Us
Contact Us

Do you have any questions for us or would you like to give us some feedback? Perhaps you have suggestions for improvement or a proposal? Or a special request for advice?

We look forward to hearing from you!

Dental Practice
The Urban Dentist
Warschauer Str. 32
10243 Berlin

Tel:   030 / 297 702 5-0
Fax:   030 / 297 702 5-25

E-Mail: info@theurbandentist.de

With the submission of this form you accept our data protection policy.

Open Navigation

Zahnarztpraxis
The Urban Dentist

Warschauer Str. 32
10243 Berlin
030 / 297 702 5-0
Sprechzeiten:
Mo - Fr     8:00 - 20:00

Alle Kassen- und
Privatpatienten

Leistungen
Leistungen

Wir erstellen Ihnen einen auf Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse angepassten Behandlungsplan. Sollten Sie eine bestimmte Leistung in der Übersicht nicht finden, sprechen Sie uns bitte an.
Open

Ästhetische Zahnmedizin

Unser oberstes Ziel ist die langfristige Erhaltung der Zähne. Die von uns verwendeten Füllungsmaterialien erfüllen unsere hohen Ansprüche an Langlebigkeit und Ästhetik. Bei größeren Defekten und komplexen ästhetischen Fragestellungen erzielen wir mit laborgefertigten Keramikversorgungen (Inlays, Veneers, Non-Prep-Veneers) optimale Ergebnisse auf höchstem Niveau.

Open

Endodontologie (Wurzelkanalbehandlung)

Bei einer Infektion des Wurzelkanals durch Bakterien wird zum Erhalt des Zahnes eine Wurzelkanalbehandlung notwendig. Qualität und Gewissenhaftigkeit hierbei entscheidet über Erfolg und Misserfolg, Erhalt oder Verlust des Zahnes. Um für unsere Patienten das bestmögliche Ergebnis zu erreichen nutzen wir optische Vergrößerungsmittel zum Auffinden der Wurzelkanäle, spezielle maschinelle Aufbereitungsinstrumente zum Entfernen des infizierten Gewebes, elektrometrische Methoden zur Bestimmung der Kanallänge und ultraschallgestützte, chemische Spülmethoden zur Desinfektion des Wurzelkanals.

Open

Parodontologie/ Parodontitis

Bei der Parodontitis handelt es sich um eine bakterielle Entzündung des Zahnhalteapparates. Zahnfleischbluten, Mundgeruch und Rückgang des Zahnfleischs gehören zu den frühen typischen Symptomen. Wird eine Parodontitis nicht behandelt, kommt es im weiteren Verlauf zum fortschreitenden Knochenabbau und einem daraus resultierenden Zahnverlust. Unsere Praxis bietet Ihnen eine komfortable und effiziente ultraschallbasierte Therapiemethode. Auch nach erfolgreicher Beseitigung dieser Entzündung besteht die Gefahr der Reinfektion fort. Die regelmäßige professionelle Zahnreinigung bietet unterstützend die Chance zu einem Dauererfolg der Therapie.

Open

Zahnersatz

Bei fehlenden und/oder stark zerstörten Zähnen wird aus funktionellen und ästhetischen Gründen Zahnersatz notwendig. Durch den Verlust der Kaukraft ist die Lebensqualität unter Umständen stark eingeschränkt und der gesamte Zahnhalteapparat unterliegt einer sehr großen Belastung. Wir bieten Ihnen qualitativ und ästhetisch hochwertigen Zahnersatz, individuell gestaltet nach Ihren Wüschen und Vorstellungen. In einem ausführlichen Beratungsgespräch finden wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen die passende Lösung für Sie.

Open

Chirurgie

Zu unserem Leistungssprektrum zählen alle zahnärztlich chirurgischen Eingriffe, von operativen Weisheitszahnentfernungen bis hin zu Wurzelspitzenresektionen oder Weichgewebseingriffen. Zur Schonung anatomischer Strukturen und Minimierung postoperativer Beschwerden arbeiten wir mit optischen Vergrößerungsmitteln und ultraschallgestütztem Instrumentarium (PiezoMed). Bei komplizierten anatomischen Lagebeziehungen nutzen wir im Vorfeld diagnostisch die Digitale Volumentomografie („3D-Röntgen“) um Risiken zu minimieren. Für Angstpatienten bieten wir die Möglichkeit Eingriffe in Sedierung durchzuführen.

Open

Implantologie

Mit Implantaten und implantatgetragenem Zahnersatz bieten wir eine elegante, hochwertige und extrem langlebige Möglichkeit fehlende Zähne unter Schonung des Restzahnbestandes zu ersetzen.

Open

Angstpatienten/Dämmerschlaf

In unserer Praxis bieten wir alle Behandlungen auch in Sedierung (Dämmerschlaf) an. Dadurch lassen sich längere und aufwendige Behandlung entspannt und ohne Angst durchführen. Gerade für Angstpatienten eine unkomplizierte und kostengünstigere Alternative zur Vollnarkose.

Open

CMD

Stress ist ein immer wesentlicherer Bestandteil unserer Gesellschaft. Dies kann sich auf Ihre Kaumuskulatur und/oder das Kiefergelenk sowie die dazugehörigen anatomische Strukturen im Mund- und Kopfbereich niederschlagen. Knirschen, Pressen, Kiefer-, Kopf- und Nackenbeschwerden sind nur ein Bruchteil der sich bei CMD (Craniomandibuläre Dysfunktion) äußernden Beschwerden. Mit eingehender Diagnostik und Beratung, Schienentherapie und enger Zusammenarbeit mit einem Physiotherapiezentrum unterstützen wir Sie.

Open

Kinderzahnheilkunde

An erster Stelle steht bei uns die Individualprophylaxe. Hierbei erlernt Ihr Kind und Sie vom ersten Zahn an gemeinsam die Zähne optimal zu pflegen. Wir behandeln kindgerecht und ohne Angst und Zwang. Füllungen, Milchzahnendodontie und Extraktionen müssen nicht mit Stress verbunden sein. Wir nehmen uns besonders viel Zeit für unsere jüngsten Patienten.

Open

Prophylaxe / professionelle Zahnreinigung

Die wichtigste Maßnahme zur Vermeidung von zukünftigen Zahn- und Zahnfleischerkrankungen ist die professionelle Zahnreinigung. Gesundes Zahnfleisch und saubere Zähne sind nicht nur die beste Vorsorge für den Erhalt Ihrer Zähne, sondern haben auch Auswirkungen auf den allgemeinen Gesundheitszustand. Ihre Zähne werden mit modernsten und schonenden Verfahren sanft und gründlich gereinigt. Hierbei werden bakterielle Beläge professionell entfernt, vor allem auch in Bereichen, die der häuslichen Mundhygiene unzugänglich sind.

Open

Bleaching

In unserer Praxis erhalten Sie ein professionelles, schonendes und auf Ihre Zähne und Wünsche individuell abgestimmtes Bleaching. Hierfür vertrauen wir dem Phillips ZOOM-System. Dieses wurde so entwickelt, dass es hochwirksam und zugleich möglichst schonend aufhellt, sodass Ihre Zähne und Ihr Zahnfleisch nicht geschädigt werden. Die Basis einer Zahnaufhellung ist eine vorangehende Zahnreinigung, um die Zähne von allen Unreinheiten zu befreien und so die größtmögliche Wirkung erzielen zu können. Gerne beraten wir Sie persönlich und individuell.

Open

Invisalign

Wir bieten Ihnen zur Korrektur von Zahnfehlstellungen eine moderne und elegante Lösung. Mit Invisalign werden Sie innerhalb von 14 Wochen mittels durchsichtiger, unauffälliger Schienen therapiert. Somit sind Sie während Ihres Alltags in Ihrem äußeren Erscheinungsbild in keiner Weise eingeschränkt. Wir beraten Sie gerne bei einem persönlichem Gespräch.

Praxis
Praxis

The Urban Dentist ist die neue Zahnarztpraxis im sich stetig wandelnden Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg. Unsere Praxis wird von drei jungen Zahnärztinnen/-ärzten betrieben, mit dem Anspruch hochwertige Zahnmedizin mit einem modernen Look zu verbinden.
Wir bieten unseren Patienten das gesamte Spektrum der Zahnmedizin.
Von ästhetischer Zahnheilkunde, Prophylaxe und Bleaching bis hin zur Implantologie und oralchirurgischen Eingriffen, immer darauf Bedacht auf den Patienten einzugehen und gemeinsam den optimalen Behandlungsansatz zu finden.


Um Ihren Besuch bei uns so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten, setzen wir bei der Behandlung auf neuste Technologie und einen digitalen Workflow, von visualisierter Patientenaufklärung am Tablet, 3D-Röntgendiagnostik bis hin zur abdrucklosen Abformung via Intraoralscanner.

Team
Team
Mohammed Alef
Zahnarzt, Praxisinhaber
Venelina Dimitrov
Zahnärztin, Praxisinhaberin
Sang-Ji Kim
Zahnärztin, Praxisinhaberin
Vivienne Barnofske
Zahnmedizinische Fachangestellte
Yvonne Brach
Zahnmedizinische Verwaltungsassistentin
Anne Meyer
Zahnmedizinische Prophylaxeassistentin
Carolin Rausch
Zahnmedizinische Fachangestellte
Termine
Termine

Bei uns können Sie ganz einfach Ihren individuellen Wunschtermin über unseren Terminkalender buchen. Wählen Sie dazu die von Ihnen gewünschte Serviceleistung und einen freien Termin Ihrer Wahl aus.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Sprechzeiten:
Mo - Fr     8:00 - 20:00
030 / 297 702 5-0
Service
Service

Zahnärztlicher Notdienst in Berlin

Hier finden Sie Infos über den zahnärztlichen Notdienst in Ihrer Nähe.

Praxis-Neuigkeiten

Hier finden Sie News und aktuelle Informationen über unsere Praxis und Behandlungen.

Kontakt
Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen an uns oder Sie möchten uns Lob oder Kritik äußern? Eventuell haben Sie Verbesserungsvorschläge oder Anregungen? Oder einen besonderen Beratungswunsch?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht!

Zahnarztpraxis
The Urban Dentist
Warschauer Str. 32
10243 Berlin

Tel:   030 / 297 702 5-0
Fax:   030 / 297 702 5-25

E-Mail: info@theurbandentist.de

Mit dem Versenden des Formulars akzeptieren Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung